#AskSensei - Join us Online for an In-Depth Discussion on Lean - Shinka Management

Webinar | Ask a Lean Sensei Anything…

What if you could ask a former factory manager from Toyota anything about the Toyota Production System, motivating staff or controlling the genba? What if you could hear from senior management responsible for guiding the lean journey of some of Japan and the world’s most impressive lean organizations?

Join Shinka Management for this regularly-scheduled event and have your chance to ask experts in the field of lean, including our very own former Toyota Factory Manager Akinori Hyodo, that one thing that could make the difference to your lean manufacturing journey.

This webinar-style discussion is run free of charge for the lean community – just register to attend and we’ll see you at our next discussion! If you have a burning question, submit it at the time of registration, or propose a question via chat on the day. We’ll be selecting from questions received from registrants, together with those up-voted on the day, and putting them to our Sensei and other guests, to provide you with their experience on the topic.

Your Hosts

 

Regular Panel Members

Schedule and Registration

Our up-coming #AskSensei events are scheduled for the following dates. Make sure to check the appropriate day and time in your timezone. There is no charge to participate in our #AskSensei events, however pre-registration is essential. Each event is planned to be an hour in length, and registration closes approximately an hour prior to each event unless full capacity reached earlier. An invitation with a link to join on the day will be sent to your inbox prior to the webinar.

By registering, you agree to receive event notices regarding #AskSensei events and other Shinka Management communications. You can opt out of these communications at any time.

#AskSensei – Event 4
Wednesday 27 May 06:00 [Japan Time | GMT +09:00] | View time in your timezone here
Global: Los Angeles 14:00 Tues | New York 17:00 Tues | Santiago 17:00 Tues | Sydney 07:00 Wed | Auckland 09:00 Wed
Sensei: Akinori Hyodo | Former Factory Manager and Director for Toyota HiAce final assembly plant
Feature: Personnel Development
Register to attend here

#AskSensei – Event 5
Monday 1 June 15:00 [Japan Time | GMT +09:00] | View time in your timezone here
Global: London 07:00 | Bucharest 09:00 | Istanbul 09:00 | Dubai 10:00 | New Delhi 11:30 | Singapore 14:00 | Sydney 16:00
Sensei: Akinori Hyodo | Former Factory Manager and Director for Toyota HiAce final assembly plant
Feature: How to structure a lean Transformation
Register to attend here

Future events are planned to be run based on the following schedule:

First and Third Monday of the month 15:00 [Japan Time | GMT +09:00] | View time in your timezone here
London 07:00 | Bucharest 09:00| Istanbul 09:00 | Dubai 10:00 | New Delhi 11:30 | Singapore 14:00 | Sydney 16:00

Second and Fourth Wednesday of the month 06:00 [Japan Time | GMT +09:00] | View time in your timezone here
Los Angeles 14:00 Tues | New York 17:00 Tues | Santiago 17:00 Tues | Sydney 07:00 Wed | Auckland 09:00 Wed

Submitting Questions

Participants may submit questions for Sensei during the registration process or during the live event.

Due to time constraints, only a small number of the questions submitted can be addressed during any given event, and the organizers will prioritize those questions that are expected to have the widest appeal or are up-voted during the event.

In submitting questions you give permission for the event hosts to read your question during the webinar together with your name and affiliation. This information may also be included in transcripts of the webinar.

Attending on the Day

Our #AskSensei events are run using Zoom Webinar. Participants are provided access as audience members and can see and hear the full discussion, and can submit and up-vote questions during the event.

The event is hosted and run in English, however our Sensei and many of our special guests from Japan will provide their responses with the support of interpretation by one of our consultants.

Participants may join from a computer using the Zoom client (installation required), through a web browser or through the Zoom app on a mobile phone. A link will be sent to each registered participant to allow joining the event on the day. A webinar number and password will also be provided as an alternative means to joining the webinar.

A dial-in option for those wishing to join via phone will also be provided, however please note that there may be charges from your phone provider for calling this number.

The events will typically run for about an hour but may run longer or shorter as required.

Can’t make it on the day? Don’t worry – there’s no need to contact us. We hope to see you at our next event instead.

Contact and Queries

Please submit general queries or suggestions regarding the #AskSensei Events via our Contact Form.

Questions for our panelists can only be submitted at the time of registration or during each event.

Please note that most technical issues relating to the use of Zoom Webinar can be resolved through a simple Google Search or through accessing the Zoom Help Center. Please refrain from contacting us with questions of a technical nature.